Orange County Judges Voter Ballot Guide

Of the 46 judge races in Orange County only 9 are contested. We've listed the contested races below:


  • DDA = Deputy District Attorney
  • Commissioner = Appointed (not Elected)
  • LA = Los Angeles County
  • OC = Orange County
Office/SeatCandidateDemocratic Party of OC EndorsementProf Jodi Balma | A Slice of Orange EndorsementDemocratic Women of South OCOC Bar Association Rating
Seat 5Kimberly La SalleYesQualified
Claudia Alvarez,DDA OCQualified
Dan EspinosaQualified
Seat 9Joe Dane, OC SC CommissionerYesQualified
Christopher Duff, DDA OCExceptionally Well Qualified
Seat 11Marc GibbonsYesYesYesWell Qualified
Shawn Nelson, Chief Assistant DA OCNot Qualified
Seat 21Ray BrownYesYesYesExceptionally Well Qualified
Erin Beltran Rowe, DDA OCExceptionally Well Qualified
Seat 22Brahim Braytieh, DDA OCYesExceptionally Well Qualified
Fred FascinelliWell Qualified
Craig Kleffman, DDA LANot Qualified
Seat 28Jessica ChaYesYesYesQualified
Eric Scarbrough, DDA OCWell Qualified
Seat 30Michele Bell, OC SC CommissionerYesYesYesWell Qualified
Alma Hernandez, Riverside DDAExceptionally Well Qualified
Peggy Huang, Dep State AGQualified
Andrea Mader LA DDAExceptionally Well Qualified
Benjamin StaufferNot Qualified
Seat 33Brett WisemanYesNot Qualified
Tom MartinQualified
Steve McGreevy, DDA OCExceptionally Well Qualified
Seat 45Israel Claustro, DDA OCYesYesYesWell Qualified
Kevin Brian Jones, SC Commissioner Del NorteWell Qualified