Loading Events

« All Events

Virtual Event
  • This event has passed.

Writers Unite to Help DEMS Win Big!

October 14 2020 @ 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm PDT

Virtual Event

IMPORTANT: YOU MUST RSVP IF YOU PLAN TO ATTEND THIS EVENT!

RSVP HERE: https://www.mobilize.us/ft6/event/348003/

Please join our amazing writers to help Democrats cross the finish line by returning their mail-in ballots!

You can make a difference in this election and have fun while interacting with these amazing writers talking all things skincare, politics, texting, life, etc.

We will quickly train you at text-banking at the beginning of the event and set you loose! Lots of hand-holding for the tech newbies among us.

Donation-based tickets are available HERE — snag yours today!

Our amazing writers include:

Nicole Chung is the author of All You Can Ever Know and the editor in chief of Catapult.

R.O. Kwon is a writer whose nationally bestselling novel, The Incendiaries, was named a best book of the year by over forty publications.

Helen Rosner is an American food writer and editor, and she is food correspondent for The New Yorker.

Arabelle Sicardi is a beauty writer, author, and brand consultant; they have written a children’s book, Queer Heroes, and are currently writing a nonfiction book for adults called The House of Beauty, to be published through WW Norton.

R. Eric Thomas is the bestselling author of Here for It, or How to Save Your Soul in America and the co-author of the forthcoming biography of Rep. Maxine Waters, Reclaiming Her Time, out October 20.

NOTE: You must go through the link above to get your ticket! Ticket holders will get emailed the Zoom link the day before the event. Update to the latest version of Zoom.

All times listed are Pacific, but just to be abundantly clear, the event will be taking place October 14 from 3-5pm PT/4-6pm MT/5-7pm CT/6-8pm ET.

Details

Date:
October 14 2020
Time:
3:00 pm - 5:00 pm PDT
Event Categories:
, , ,
Website:
https://www.mobilize.us/ft6/event/348003/

Venue

New York, NY
New York, NY 10003 United States + Google Map