Loading Events

« All Events

Virtual Event
  • This event has passed.

Who Runs the World? Let’s Flip Colorado!

October 22 2020 @ 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm PDT

Virtual Event

IMPORTANT: YOU MUST RSVP IF YOU PLAN TO ATTEND THIS EVENT!

RSVP HEREhttps://www.mobilize.us/ft6/event/348118/

Let’s flip Colorado! Please join our all female group of amazing SHOWRUNNERS as they help register new Democrats in Colorado.

You can make a difference in this election and have fun while interacting with these amazing showrunners talking all things politics, texting, life, etc.

We will quickly train you and set you loose! Lots of hand-holding for the tech newbies among us.

Donation-based tickets are available HERE — snag yours today!

Our amazing group of SHOWRUNNERS:

Tara Butters – Co-creator and Executive Producer of ABC’s Emergence, co-created Kevin Probably Saved the World and Reaper, co-showrunner and Executive Producer of Marvel’s Agent Carter and Resurrection.

Semi Chellas – Writer/director/producer of The Romanoffs and Mad Men(where she was nominated for six Emmys). Her award-winning movie American Woman premiered at the Tribeca Film Festival and is now streaming on all major platforms.

Felicia Henderson – Showrunner-director-producer, and series creator of Emmy-nominated Soul Food and The Quad. She is a professor at Columbia University. Additional credits include The Punisher, Gossip Girl, and Fringe.

Winnie Holzman – Co-writer (with acclaimed songwriter Stephen Schwartz) of the hit musical Wicked. Creator of series My So-Called Life, which starred Claire Danes and executive producer of the series Once and Again (with her daughter, Savannah Dooley).

Amy Lippman – Writer/director/producer best known for creating the award winning Party of Five. Executive Producer of Masters of Sex and of Ruth & Erica, among many other shows.

Jan Oxenberg – Writer/producer on the staffs of ten drama shows, after starting as an indie filmmaker. Her feature film Thank You And Good Nightwas just re-released in theaters and premiered for streaming on the Criterion Channel, along with her two LGBT-themed short films.

Sarah Gertrude Shapiro – Emmy nominated, Peabody and AFI Award winning co-creator and executive producer of UnREAL (based on her SXSW award winning short film Sequin Raze). She is currently in development with projects at Hulu and Fox under a multi-year overall deal with ABC.

Esta Spalding – Executive Producer/showrunner of Showtime’s On Becoming A God In Central Florida, and has worked on many prestigious TV series including Masters of Sex, The Bridge, and the recent reboot of Party of Five.

Sarah Treem – Television writer, producer, and playwright. She is co-creator and showrunner of the Showtime drama THE AFFAIR, which won the Golden Globe Award for Outstanding Drama Series.

Ayelet Waldman – Novelist, essayist, television writer and producer. She is Co-Creator and Executive Producer of the Netflix drama Unbelievable, which won the Peabody and PEN award, and was nominated for both the Emmy and Golden Globe.

NOTE: You must go through the link above to get your ticket! Ticket holders will get emailed the Zoom link the day before the event. Update to the latest version of Zoom.

All times listed are Pacific, but just to be abundantly clear, the event will be taking place October 22 from 3-5pm PT/4-6pm MT/5-7pm CT/6-8pm ET.

Details

Date:
October 22 2020
Time:
3:00 pm - 5:00 pm PDT
Event Categories:
, , ,
Website:
https://www.mobilize.us/ft6/event/348118/