Loading Events

« All Events

Virtual Event
  • This event has passed.

Trick or Treat for Democracy: Thriller Writers Unite to Help DEMS Win Big!

October 28 2020 @ 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm PDT

Virtual Event

IMPORTANT: YOU MUST RSVP IF YOU PLAN TO ATTEND THIS EVENT!

RSVP HERE: https://www.mobilize.us/ft6/event/354892/

Let’s get spooky to win elections and save the country! Join these ten award-winning thriller writers to help DEMS Win Big November 3!

You can make a difference in this election and have fun while interacting with these amazing writers talking all things thriller, politics, texting, life, etc.

We will quickly train you and set you loose! Lots of hand-holding for the tech newbies among us.

Donation-based tickets are available HERE — snag yours today!

Our award winning writers:

Andrea Bartz is the LA Times bestselling author of The Lost Night and The Herd, a thriller about an exclusive, all-female coworking space. A former magazine editor, she’s held positions at Glamour, Psychology Today, and Self, among other titles.

Kathleen Barber is the author of Truth Be Told (originally published as Are You Sleeping), which inspired the AppleTV+ series “Truth Be Told” starring Octavia Spencer and produced by Reese Witherspoon’s Hello Sunshine media company, and Follow Me.

Steph Cha is the author of Your House Will Pay and the Juniper Song crime trilogy. She’s an editor and critic whose work has appeared in the Los Angeles Times, USA Today, and the Los Angeles Review of Books.

Jessica Goodman is the Indiebound bestselling author of the YA thriller They Wish They Were Us. She is the op-ed editor at Cosmopolitan and has held editorial positions at Entertainment Weekly and HuffPost.

A.H. Kim is the author of the domestic thriller A Good Family.

Sara Sligar is an author and academic based in Los Angeles. Her debut novel, Take Me Apart, is a literary thriller about an archivist obsessed with solving the mystery of a photographer’s violent death many years earlier.

Elisabeth Thomas grew up in Brooklyn, New York, where she still lives and now writes. She graduated from Yale University and currently works as an archivist for a modern art museum. Catherine House is her first novel.

Wendy Walker is a former lawyer-turned-writer of psychological thrillers, and proud mother of three young men. Her novels include All Is Not Forgotten, Emma In The Night, The Night Before, Don’t Look for Me and the Audible novella, Hold Your Breath.

David Heska Wanbli Weiden is the author of Winter Counts, a New York Times Editors’ Choice, Indie Next and Amazon Best Book, and main selection of the Book of the Month Club.

Lauren Wilkinson is the author of American Spy.

NOTE: You must go through the link above to get your ticket! Ticket holders will get emailed the Zoom link the day before the event. Update to the latest version of Zoom.

All times listed are Pacific, but just to be abundantly clear, the event will be taking place October 28 from 3-5pm PT/4-6pm MT/5-7pm CT/6-8pm ET.

Details

Date:
October 28 2020
Time:
3:00 pm - 5:00 pm PDT
Event Categories:
, , ,
Website:
https://www.mobilize.us/ft6/event/354892/

Venue

Los Angeles 90039
Los Angeles, CA 90039 United States + Google Map