Loading Events

« All Events

Virtual Event
  • This event has passed.

South Bay’s “Hold the House” (CA25, CA48)

August 23 2020 @ 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm PDT

|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 3:00 pm on Sunday, repeating until November 3, 2020

Virtual Event

In 2018 Californians sent seven freshman Democrats to the House of Representatives. Now Trump’s GOP is spending millions in competitive CA Districts to win back those seats.

Connect with voters in the top two “at risk” districts to elect candidate/assembly member Christy Smith in CA-25 and to re-elect Harley Rouda in CA-48. We need your help to Hold the House in the most important election of our lifetime!

Join us every Sunday, starting August 16th 3pm-5pm, to make a difference for 11 weeks consecutive weeks. We will be calling for each candidate on alternative weeks (see below for dates)

Sign up here!  https://www.mobilize.us/cadems/event/297118/

Our weekly pre-call meeting will include an update from the campaign and surprise guests!

Training will be provided for all those who need it.

-Sun, Aug 16, 3:00pm-5:00pm – Christy Smith (Sponsor: Gen Blue)

-Sun, Aug 23, 3:00pm–5:00pm – Harley Rouda (Sponsor: PV Dems)

-Sun, Aug 30, 3:00pm–5:00pm – Christy Smith

-Sun, Sep 6, 3:00pm–5:00pm – Christy Smith (Labor Day Guest)

-Sun, Sep 13, 3:00pm–5:00pm – Harley Rouda

-Sun, Sep 20, 3:00pm–5:00pm – Christy Smith (Sponsor: Gen Blue)

-Sun, Sep 27, 3:00pm–5:00pm – Harley Rouda (Sponsor: PV Dems)

-Sun, Oct 4, 3:00pm–5:00pm – Christy Smith

-Sun, Oct 11, 3:00pm–5:00pm – Harley Rouda

-Sun, Oct 18, 3:00pm–5:00pm – Christy Smith (Sponsor: Gen Blue)

-Sun, Oct 25, 3:00pm–5:00pm – Harley Rouda (Sponsor: PV Dems)

Details

Date:
August 23 2020
Time:
3:00 pm - 5:00 pm
PDT
Event Categories:
, , , ,
Website:
https://www.mobilize.us/cadems/event/297118/

Organizer

CADEM
Website:
https://www.cadem.org/

Venue

Manhattan Beach, CA 90266
Manhattan Beach, 90266 United States + Google Map