Loading Events

« All Events

Virtual Event
  • This event has passed.

Let’s Text! Writers Unite to Flip North Carolina with Field Team 6

October 1 2020 @ 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm PDT

Virtual Event
Text Bank Party Register Democrats in North Carolina Field Team 6

IMPORTANT: YOU MUST RSVP IF YOU PLAN TO ATTEND THIS EVENT!

RSVP HERE: https://www.mobilize.us/ft6/event/331964/

Please join authors Alexander Chee, Andrew Sean Greer, Jenny Han, R.O. Kwon, and Ingrid Rojas Contreras to register Democrats in North Carolina.

You can make a difference in this election and have fun while interacting with these amazing writers talking all things politics, texting, life, etc.

We will quickly train you and set you loose! Lots of hand-holding for the tech newbies among us.

Donation-based tickets are available HERE — snag yours today!

Our award winning writers include:

Alexander Chee is the nationally bestselling author of the novels Edinburghand The Queen of the Night, and the essay collection How To Write An Autobiographical Novel.

Andrew Sean Greer is the writer of the Pulitzer Prize-winning, New York Times-bestselling Less, as well as several other novels.

Jenny Han is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of the To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before series, and she is an executive producer on all three Netflix films.

R.O. Kwon is a writer whose nationally bestselling first novel, The Incendiaries, was named a best book of the year by over forty publications.

Ingrid Rojas Contreras is the author of Fruit of the Drunken Tree, a silver medal winner in First Fiction from the California Book Awards, and a New York Times editor’s choice.

NOTE: You must go through the link above to get your ticket! Ticket holders will get emailed the Zoom link the day before the event. Update to the latest version of Zoom.

All times listed are Pacific, but the event will be taking place October 1 from 3-5pm PT/4-6pm MT/5-7pm CT/6-8pm ET

Details

Date:
October 1 2020
Time:
3:00 pm - 5:00 pm PDT
Event Categories:
, , ,
Website:
https://www.mobilize.us/ft6/event/331964/

Venue

Raleigh NC 27513
Raleigh, NC 27513 United States + Google Map