Loading Events

« All Events

Virtual Event

Let’s Rock! Musicians Unite to Help Dems Win Big!

October 26 2020 @ 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm PDT

Virtual Event

IMPORTANT: YOU MUST RSVP IF YOU PLAN TO ATTEND THIS EVENT!

RSVP HERE: https://www.mobilize.us/ft6/event/349890/

ou can make a difference in this election and have fun while interacting with these amazing musicians talking music, politics, texting, life, etc.

We will quickly train you and set you loose! Lots of hand-holding for the tech newbies among us.

Donation-based tickets are available HERE — snag yours today!

Our amazing musicians:

Chris Funk is the guitarist/multi-instrumentalist in the band the Decemberists, as well as a renowned music producer. He lives in Portland Oregon.

Susanna Hoffs is the cofounder of the Bangles, a seminal band of the ’80s with a string of hits from three platinum-selling albums. Susanna and Matthew Sweet formed Sid ‘n Susie, releasing three volumes of their acclaimed Under the Covers series. More recently, Susanna has collaborated with the Zombies, Tom Petty, Chris Martin, Mike Campbell, Jack Antonoff, Fred Armisen and Carrie Brownstein, Aimee Mann, Andrew Bird, Jon Brion, Maya Rudolph, and others.

Rhett Miller has fronted the legendary rock band Old 97’s for over a quarter of a century, whole also releasing critically acclaimed solo albums. The most recent Old 97’s album Twelfth came out on ATO Records in August 2020.

Colin Meloy is the singer and songwriter for the band The Decemberists, as well as the author of several bestselling books for children. He lives outside of Portland, OR, with his family.

Scott McCaughey is a singer/songwriter/instrumentalist known for The Minus 5, Young Fresh Fellows, R.E.M., Baseball Project, Filthy Friends, and many more.

Steve Wynn has spent decades amassing an important and influential rock and roll catalog, from his band Dream Syndicate to his current solo albums. He lives in New York.

NOTE: You must go through the link above to get your ticket! Ticket holders will get emailed the Zoom link the day before the event. Update to the latest version of Zoom.

All times listed are Pacific, but just to be abundantly clear, the event will be taking place October 26 from 3-5pm PT/4-6pm MT/5-7pm CT/6-8pm ET.

Details

Date:
October 26 2020
Time:
3:00 pm - 5:00 pm PDT
Event Categories:
, , ,
Website:
https://www.mobilize.us/ft6/event/349890/

Venue

Portland OR
Portland, OR 97232 United States + Google Map