Loading Events

« All Events

Virtual Event
  • This event has passed.

Let’s Not Repeat History in 2020!

October 23 2020 @ 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm PDT

Virtual Event

IMPORTANT: YOU MUST RSVP IF YOU PLAN TO ATTEND THIS EVENT!

RSVP HERE: https://www.mobilize.us/ft6/event/351971/

Please join our amazing historical fiction writers help DEMS win big so we don’t repeat history this November!

You can make a difference in this election and have fun while interacting with these amazing writers talking politics, texting, life, etc.

We will quickly train you at text-banking at the beginning of the event and set you loose! Lots of hand-holding for the tech newbies among us.

Donation-based tickets are available HERE — snag yours today!

Our amazing writers include:

Kris Waldherr is the author of the Kirkus-starred gothic novel The Lost History of Dreams, as well as several nonfiction books including Doomed Queens and The Book of Goddesses.

Michelle Cameron is the award-winning author of the historical novel, BEYOND THE GHETTO GATES, published in April 2020, as well as THE FRUIT OF HER HANDS and IN THE SHADOW OF THE GLOBE. She is also a director of The Writers Circle, a NJ-based creative writing organization offering workshops and events to children, teens, and adults.

Mamta Chaudhry is the author of the novel Haunting Paris, praised as “a small parable, pondering the nature of civilization itself” by Marilynne Robinson.

Gina Marie Guadagnino holds a BA in English from New York University, and an MFA in Creative Writing from the New School. She is currently an MA candidate in Irish Studies at NYU. Her debut novel, The Parting Glass, was published by Atria Books in 2019.

Judith Lindbergh is the author of The Thrall’s Tale and founder/director of The Writers Circle.

Greer Macallister is the bestselling author of The Magician’s Lie, Girl in Disguise, and Woman 99. Her next book, The Arctic Fury, is forthcoming from Sourcebooks in December 2020.

Rishi Reddi is the author of the collection Karma and Other Stories, which received the 2008 L. L. Winship/PEN New England Award for fiction. Her work appears in Best American Short Stories, has been broadcast on National Public Radio, and was chosen for honorable mention in the Pushcart Prize.

Noelle Salazar is a lifelong resident of the Pacific Northwest. Her debut novel, The Flight Girls, shines a light on the little-known history of the Women’s Airforce Service Pilots (WASP).

Whitney Scharer’s first novel, The Age of Light, based on the life of pioneering photographer Lee Miller, was a Boston Globe and IndieNext bestseller and named one of the best books of 2019 by Parade, Glamour Magazine, Real Simple, Refinery 29, Booklist and Yahoo.

NOTE: You must go through the link above to get your ticket! Ticket holders will get emailed the Zoom link the day before the event. Update to the latest version of Zoom.

All times listed are Pacific, but just to be abundantly clear, the event will be taking place October 23 from 3-5pm PT/4-6pm MT/5-7pm CT/6-8pm ET.

Details

Date:
October 23 2020
Time:
3:00 pm - 5:00 pm PDT
Event Categories:
, , ,
Website:
https://www.mobilize.us/ft6/event/351971/

Venue

New York, NY
New York, NY 10003 United States + Google Map