Loading Events

« All Events

Virtual Event
  • This event has passed.

Iowa Voter Registration Text Party!

October 20 2020 @ 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm CDT

Virtual Event
Free

IMPORTANT: YOU MUST RSVP IF YOU PLAN TO ATTEND THIS EVENT!

RSVP HERE: https://www.mobilize.us/ft6/event/350420/

Join Mamas for Momala for a textbanking party in celebration of Kamala Harris’s birthday!

We’ll be registering voters in battleground Iowa ahead of the voter registration deadline.

Training will be provided.

All texting will done via computer with pre-written messages and responses. Texting is an easy, effective and fun way to GOTV!

After signing up, you will receive an email with a Zoom link. You will use the Zoom link on the day of your training to attend virtually. It’s important that you join the Zoom training on your computer so that you can see the presenter’s screen. If it is your first time using Zoom for a video call, please give yourself 5 extra minutes before your training to hop on.

We can’t wait to see you there! If you have any questions, you can reach us on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/groups/mamasformomala or email us at [email protected]

PLEASE NOTE: All times listed are Central, but just to be abundantly clear, this event will be taking place from 5-7p CT/6-8p ET/3-5p PT

Details

Date:
October 20 2020
Time:
5:00 pm - 7:00 pm CDT
Cost:
Free
Event Categories:
, , ,
Website:
https://www.mobilize.us/ft6/event/350420/

Venue

Des Moines (50319)
Des Moines, IA 50319 United States + Google Map