Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Get Out the Vote VA: Election Day Youth Peer-to-Peer Phone Banking with Hala Ayala!

November 2 2021 @ 1:00 pm - 7:00 pm PDT

PLEASE RSVP HERE to join the Young Dems of the Grassroots Democrats HQ and Blue Future to Get Out the Vote in Virginia! We will be calling young voters in key VA House of Delegates districts across the state reminding them to return their ballots.

Youth voter turnout in 2020 was historic, increasing 11 points from 2016 with half of all youth voting. Specifically, in Virginia, 56% of registered voters ages 18-29 voted. Let’s keep that momentum through 2021 and beyond to #DefendTheBlue in Virginia!

Special Election Day Phone Bank!¬†Drop into our Zoom room anytime between 10am PT/1pm ET – 4pm PT/7pm ET to phone bank until the polls close! Stay for 20 minutes, or the full 6 hours! PLUS the full day will be kicked off with special guest Del. Hala Ayala candidate for Lt. Governor at 10am PT/1pm ET. Don’t miss it!

In partnership with Blue Future, Voters of Tomorrow, Future Coalition, and more.

Details

Date:
November 2 2021
Time:
1:00 pm - 7:00 pm PDT
Event Categories:
, , ,
https://www.mobilize.us/grassrootsdemocratslahq/event/416470/

Venue

Grassroots Democrats HQ, 90024
Los Angeles, 90024 + Google Map