Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Asian Americans Unite to Help DEMS Win Big!

October 25, 2020 @ 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm PDT

IMPORTANT: YOU MUST RSVP IF YOU PLAN TO ATTEND THIS EVENT!

RSVP HERE: https://www.mobilize.us/ft6/event/355632/

Please join our distinguished panel of Asians American actors and writers as they come together to help DEMS win big this November!

You can make a difference in this election and have fun while interacting with these amazing people talking politics, texting, life, etc.

We will quickly train you at text-banking at the beginning of the event and set you loose! Lots of hand-holding for the tech newbies among us.

Donation-based tickets are available HERE — snag yours today!

Our amazing talent include:

Soraya Chemaly is the award-winning author of Rage Becomes Her: The Power of Women’s Anger.

Jenny Han is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of the To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before series, and she is an executive producer on all three Netflix films.

Vijay Iyer is an American jazz pianist, composer, bandleader, producer, electronic musician, and writer based in New York City.

R.O. Kwon is a writer whose nationally bestselling novel, The Incendiaries, was named a best book of the year by over forty publications.

Greg Pak is a Korean American comic book writer and filmmaker who’s written over five hundred comics, including his recent creator-owned series Mech Cadet Yu and Ronin Island.

Meredith Talusan is an author, journalist, and contributing editor at them.

Esmé Weijun Wang is the author of the New York Times-bestselling essay collection The Collected Schizophrenias and the novel The Border of Paradise.

Michelle Zauner is a singer and guitarist under the name Japanese Breakfast, and her memoir, Crying in H Mart, will publish in 2021.

With a special appearance: Melissa Hung is a writer, the founding editor of Hyphen, and a co-founder of Asian Americans Against Trump.

NOTE: You must go through the link above to get your ticket! Ticket holders will get emailed the Zoom link the day before the event. Update to the latest version of Zoom.

All times listed are Pacific, but just to be abundantly clear, the event will be taking place October 25 from 3-5pm PT/4-6pm MT/5-7pm CT/6-8pm ET.

Details

Date:
October 25, 2020
Time:
3:00 pm - 5:00 pm PDT
Event Categories:
, , ,
View Event Website

Venue

New York, NY
New York, NY 10003 United States + Google Map