Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Bilingual Spanish Phone Bank – Register Dems in Florida!

June 19 2021 @ 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm EDT

|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 1:00 pm on Saturday, repeating until June 26, 2021

Free

IMPORTANT: YOU MUST RSVP IF YOU PLAN TO ATTEND THIS EVENT!

RSVP HERE: https://www.mobilize.us/ft6/event/371088/

Join Field Team 6 in calling eligible voters (likely Dems) in Florida’s 26th district!

You’ll be targeting Carlos Gimenez, a heinous Republican congressman who flipped his seat red, and then voted to overturn the Biden election results. In November, Carlos won his district (FL-26) by 3.4 points, or 11,816 votes. We have 35,005 eligible voters to call in his district.

Let’s ride!!!

You’ll be reaching out to get people registered as Democrats, or signed up to vote from home (vote by mail) if they’re already registered.

Making sure people are registered to vote, and that they can vote safely from home, is a super-effective way to make a difference. In 2022, we can flip this seat back to a Democrat, and flip Republican Rick Scott out of his senate seat as well.

But we need your help. Join us as we turn voices into votes! All training provided!

ALSO NOTE: All times listed are Eastern Time! But just to be abundantly clear, the event will be taking place from 1-3p ET/ 10a-12p PT (Except for 1/30, which is 4-6p ET / 1-3p PT!)

Details

Date:
June 19 2021
Time:
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
EDT
Cost:
Free
Event Categories:
, , , ,
https://www.mobilize.us/ft6/event/371088/

Venue

Key West
Key West, FL 33040 United States + Google Map